emporiumkrot.blogg.se

Digimon v pet download
Digimon v pet download




digimon v pet download digimon v pet download

DIGIMON V PET DOWNLOAD HOW TO

Please let me know if you have any ideas as to how to make this clearer.Ĭurrently, the vpet can refuse food, treatment, training, and battles. I wanted to try to make the praise/scold system logically understandable, so you scold when your Digimon does something you don't want it to do (like refuse) and praise as a reward (when it does what you want after scolding or when it trains successfully/wins a battle). The issue here is going to be how to strike the right balance between realism and fun. I want to make a vpet that places more emphasis on simulation, and real pets won't always agree with what you tell them. To that end, I think it would be a shame to get rid of the praise/scold feature entirely. I hope to make things easy enough to be enjoyable, but not so easy that the feature is rendered pointless. I deliberately overtuned things to start with, developing everything more on the difficult side so that I could scale things back later after getting some feedback. Thank you both for the feedback! I've known for awhile now that the numbers are probably off, but I was waiting for specific feedback before I made any adjustments. I really, really hope this gets adjusted. I just can't stay to invested for too long and it's truly a shame because it's clear you've put a lot of work into it and I really want to enjoy it but as it stands I can't say that I am going to. It's the only awful part of this game in my opinion. That or it seriously needs extreme adjustments. Honestly if there's any feature I could do without this one would have to be the one. Even the friend I showed this to has been quite annoyed by that feature as well. So it ends up with my digimon more frustrated than anything and me being unable to turn the mood around. I wasn't even sure how to get to the praise/scold feature at first and it's not really clear on when I should be using it. In fact, I started a game where the baby stage just kept saying no so I just made a new save instead. Okay so I really like the concept of this but if the baby stage is the most obedient then I'd hate to see what the other stages are like because they say no to just about everything right off the bat.






Digimon v pet download